A point of personal privilege (again).

by jacobjuncker

Two and a half years ago, I took my first point of personal privilege on this blog.  Today, I’d like to take my second and third.  On December 9, 2014, Chandra, Stella and I welcomed Beatrice Jane and Teresa Grace into our family; and, for the last month and a week, we’ve been adjusting to being a family of 5.  The parents in our house are officially outnumbered by little people all under the age of three!  At least one is pretty much potty trained and the other two are pretty freakin’ adorable.  Nonetheless, your prayers are appreciated.  Life just got a lot more interesting and beautiful in our house.

I am currently on parental leave, an amazing perk of being a United Methodist pastor, which is why I haven’t posted any sermons in the past month.  I will be back to preaching and writing the second week of February.  Till then, I’m enjoying being a dad and spending time with my family.  Here’s a glimpse of the awesomeness I get to experience everyday!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Note: you can tell the girls apart by their hair color.  Teresa has blond (and very little) hair.  Beatrice has dark (and a good amount of) hair.

Thank you for allowing me take this point of personal privilege.

